Archive for July 3, 2007

Reprise of John Waters v the Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips are playing in Cork tonight, which reminds me of my first post on That’s Ireland. Back in May, I put together this video showing the similarities between John Water’s Eurovision Song Contest entry (They Can’t Stop the Spring) and a Flaming Lips song from 1987 (Can’t Stop the Spring). Have another listen here, and do let the Lips know if you are stalking them around Cork today.

July 3, 2007 at 12:04 am Leave a comment


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.