Prank Letter – Reply from Dana

July 18, 2007 at 12:02 am 1 comment

On Monday I posted this prank letter that I sent a few years ago to Dana, enclosing a song about all that is wrong with Ireland, to the tune of All Kinds of Everything. Here’s the reply that I got from Dana: >>>

Reply from Dana

Dear Damhnait,

Thank you very much for your lovely letter and for the very thoughtful donation. Please tell your children that I really appreciate it and I know that it took a lot of time and effort for them to raise that amount.

It was very disturbing that the main political parties prevented a democratic election for the Presidency, but no doubt you have been following the EU Constitution with interest. The upcoming referendum will certainly be an opportunity for you and your family to speak up in defence of our national sovereignty.

Thank God for people like you.

On a lighter note, I just couldn’t stop laughing when I read the lyrics written by your mother. I can see why she’s been so successful in the Tops of the Towns competitions. She’s very clever. I will be taking a copy of them to my mum; I know she’ll have a good laugh when she reads them.

Again, many thanks and please keep in touch,

God bless,

Dana

Other Prank Letters

I’ll be posting prank letters or replies here every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Entry filed under: Fun, Pranks.

Fishy Claims of Slimming Pills that Soak up Fat The Colombia Three

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

