Prank Letter – Second Reply from Bishop Buckley

August 1, 2007 at 12:02 am Leave a comment

On Wednesday I posted this second prank letter that I sent a few years ago to Bishop Pat Buckley (after he had replied to my first letter.) Here’s the second reply that I got from Bishop Buckley: >>>

Reply from Bishop Buckley

Dear John,

thank you for your letter of October the sixth.

I was very taken with your description of the family breakfast scene. It confirmed my suspicion is that you and yours are deeply spiritual, highly intelligent and gifted beyond understanding.

The side-effects you describe are to be expected in the first instance. When I first took the potion, I discovered I was able to fly (in the dark only) and I had visits at 3 a.m. from Gandhi, St Basil the Great, Bishop Carroll of Dublin (RIP), and a number of other lesser personages. I was also able to visit friends in limbo and purgatory.

I’m sorry for your lack of March hare. I enclose some dried March hare for your use, and some tablets made from the womb lining of the Armadillo bird – for use only if the attacks gets too bad.

With best wishes, your humble servant,

Pat Buckley

Other Prank Letters

I’ll be posting prank letters or replies here every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Entry filed under: Fun, Pranks.

Kreacher from Harry Potter – An Irish Icon? Dave Allen Funeral Sketch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

