Prank Letter to Phonographic Federation

August 3, 2007 at 12:37 am Leave a comment

Here’s a prank letter that I sent to the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry a while ago. It’s a query from a Dublin teenager who wants to be a topless model. >>>

The Letter

Dear Secretary,

I am a teenage girl living in Dublin, Ireland, and my friends all tell me I would make a great page 3 model. However, I love my family very much, and they would die of shame if they saw my picture in the paper.

Can you please send me a list of newspapers that are not sold in Ireland, and that will print tasteful topless pictures? I will not do any fully nude shots, or in fact anything below the waist, as my bum is too big.

Thank you very much for your help.

I’m very shy.

Yours sincerely,

Noelle O’Brien

The Reply

Here’s the reply that I got from the Phonographic Industry Federation.

Entry filed under: Fun, Pranks.

Dave Allen Funeral Sketch Family Guy Visits Ireland

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

