Prank Letter – Reply from Phonographic Federation

August 6, 2007 at 12:02 am 1 comment

On Friday I posted this prank letter that I sent a few years ago to the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry, from a Dublin teenager looking for work as a topless model. Here’s the reply that I got: >>>

Reply from Phonographic Federation

Dear Ms O’Brien,

I thank you for your kind letter dated July the ninth.

Unfortunately, being the secretary of the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry, I am afraid I cannot be of any assistance.

With kind regards,

Dr Daniel Wenfli,
Secretary

Other Prank Letters

I’ll be posting prank letters or replies here every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Entry filed under: Fun, Pranks.

Monday Quiz 7 – Schoolbus Ban and Strongest Man Temptresses, Winged Frogs and Vatican Demons

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. shazgood  |  August 9, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    I love the word “unfortunately” he uses! As if he really did want to help this girl get her nude shots published!
    Great pranks, they gave me a good laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

