Prank Letter – Replies from Irish MEPs

August 10, 2007 at 2:07 am Leave a comment

On Wednesday I posted this prank letter that I sent to Irish MEPs, congratulating them on their election and asking them for two tickets for an international football match. Here are some of the replies that I got: >>>

Reply from Jim Higgins MEP

Dear David,

First of all, thanks for your good wishes on my election to the European Parliament.

As regards the possibility of two tickets for the Ireland v France game in October, I am checking out the situation with the FAI and I’ll be in touch with you in due course.

Yours sincerely,
Senator Jim Higgins MEP

Reply from Marian Harkin MEP

Dear Mr. Green,

Thank you for your recent letter. Unfortunately I have no contacts whatsoever in the rugby world.

However, if I get an opportunity, I will mention it to my French MEP colleagues – I don’t know them well – and if I get any positive response I’ll let you know.

Yours sincerely,
Marian Harkin TD, MEP

Reply from Mary Lou MacDonald MEP

David, a chara,

I refer to your letter of 12 September. Many thanks for your congratulations on my election.

Unfortunately, I have not been able to source tickets for the match in Paris for either myself or anybody else.

I applaud your resourcefulness in your search for tickets and wish you all the best with it. Good luck!

Is mise le meas,
Mary Lou Mac Donald MEP

Other Prank Letters

I’ll be posting prank letters or replies here every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Entry filed under: Fun, Pranks.

The Bollocks Has Given a Penalty! Taxi Union President Pranked on Naked Camera

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

