Prank Letter – 2nd Letter to Ryanair

September 4, 2007 at 12:57 am Leave a comment

Last week I posted this prank letter that I sent to Ryanair’s Michael O’Leary, and this reply that I got from Michael O’Leary. Here is my reply to his reply: >>>

Second Letter to Michael O’Leary

Dear Mr. O’Leary,

Thank you for your recent reply to my request for a quote for my thesis on ergonomics and economics in the aviation industry. I fully understand your position as outlined in your letter. I have drafted the following as a ‘win-win’ compromise:

I next contacted Mr. Michael O’Leary, whose economic sense and visionary approach to ideas that challenge conventional industrial wisdom I have always admired, and who has single-handedly dragged the European aviation industry into putting the consumer first. Thank you, Michael.

While the Ryanair Chief Executive amusingly proclaimed himself plagued by crazy requests from students doing theses, his tone could in no way be regarded as either invidious or offensive. What came to my mind was his playful smile as he mocked the policy paralysis of successive governments.

And, while the maverick multi-millionaire did not directly comment on the novel concept of ‘lean-backs’, nor did he rule them out as an integral part of the future of teh aviation industry. He closed our exchange by wishing me every success with the project. I appreciated his good wishes.

How does that sound? I think you come well out of it, without committing yourself to anything.

Yours sincerely,
Mr Pierce Whitehead

Second Reply from Michael O’Leary

Here his Michael O’Leary’s reply to the above letter.

The Ryanair Correspondence

Entry filed under: Fun, Ireland, Pranks.

Monday Quiz 11 – Electric Picnic & Wicklow Midges Posthumous Eejit Award for Father Mick Cleary

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

