Prank Letter – 3rd Letter to Ryanair

September 8, 2007 at 2:28 pm Leave a comment

Some time after my first series of letters to Ryanair CEO Michael O’Leary about saving money by running airplanes with no seats, I noticed that he had made reference to the topic in two media interviews. I immediately assumed that he was preparing the ground for a joint venture with me manufacturing seatless airplanes, so I wrote him this letter: >>>

Third Letter to Ryanair

Dear Mr O’Leary,

I am delighted that you have started to actively promote the seat-free airplane concept, and I would like to arrange a meeting to see how we can develop it further as a joint venture partnership. I have now added the following to my thesis:

Mick O’Leary (our thinking is so similar that I now feel that we are almost friends) then showed how quickly he can react to a positive concept. I first contacted him in April with the then-novel proposal that airplanes might not need seats.

In May he told Der Spiegel that: ‘You could have airplanes with no seats, in ten years’ time. Why do you have to sit down?’ In August the Sunday Times wrote that ‘[O’Leary] talks of an airline in which reclining seats have gone; maybe one day there’ll be no seats at all.’

I tipped a wink to this great innovator, who had taken my embryonic idea and quickly cast it loose in the marketplace of aviation ergonomics. I looked forward to the day when we signed on the dotted line and began to exploit it commercially.

How does that sound? Please let me know when would be a good time for us to discuss the idea further. As you are more experienced in these matters, I would be happy to discuss whatever proposal you may have about the nature of our partnership.

Yours sincerely,
Pierce Whitehead

The Ryanair Correspondence

Click Here to Email a Friend about this Post
Click Here to Email a Friend about That’s Ireland

Entry filed under: Fun, Ireland, Most Viewed, Pranks.

Warning: Eddie Hobbs Might ‘Loose’ Your Money Ireland on YouTube Part 3 – Waterford

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

