Prank Letter – 3rd Reply from Ryanair

September 10, 2007 at 12:20 am Leave a comment

This is the sixth in a series of letters between myself and Ryanair CEO Michael O’Leary about the prospect of saving money by running airplanes with no seats. On Saturday I published my third letter to Ryanair, in which I optimistically assumed that Michael O’Leary wanted to start a joint venture partnership with me. Here is his reply to my request for a meeting: >>>

Third Reply from Ryanair

Dear Mr Whitehead,

I thank you for your letter of 10th August, and wish you continued success with your thesis.

Unfortunately, we don’t engage in joint venture partnerships, I haven’t started to promote the concept, and I don’t think a meeting would be a practical use of our respective time.

There is no prospect in the near or medium term future of any aircraft operating with no seats. In fact, Ryanair is presently investing in upgrading our seats to market leading body contoured, all leather covered units designed to maximise the comfort and safety of our passengers.

Best wishes,
Michael O’Leary
Chief Executive

The Ryanair Correspondence

Click Here to Email a Friend about this Post
Click Here to Email a Friend about That’s Ireland

Entry filed under: Fun, Ireland, Pranks.

Monday Quiz 12 – Angelus Bells & Sporting Weights Bertie Ahern and the Bungee Bank Balance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

