Did You Give This Man $45,000?

September 25, 2007 at 2:31 pm 13 comments

I was at the Mahon Tribunal yesterday, listening to the latest fantastic twists in the fable of Bertie Ahern and the Magic Briefcase, and I have designed these two posters making public appeals that could solve all of the mysteries.

Bertie Poster 2

And here is the second poster, which deals with Ahern’s latest story – that he believes that he gave somebody £30,000 to buy sterling with, but he can’t remember who he gave it to. >>>

Bertie Poster 1

Click Here to Email a Friend about this Post
Click Here to Email a Friend about That’s Ireland

Entry filed under: Fun, Ireland, Most Viewed, My Favourites, News, Politics.

That’s Ireland Reaches One-Hit-Wonder Status Prank Letter to Michael D Higgins

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Twenty Major  |  September 25, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Haha. I like it.

    Reply
  • 2. David O'Mahony  |  September 25, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    Brilliant.

    Reply
  • 3. John Cav  |  September 25, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    That is hilarious. Yet also quite depressing. I think we should get that Romanian mayor to sort out Bertie with a few slaps.

    EXT – Bare Knuckle Cage Fight.

    “I, eh, eh, cannot, eh, recall when, I eh, received the money from, eh, eh…”

    SMACK! The sickening thud of a Bass laden gut on the floor.

    (roars) “Foolish capitalist pig dog!”

    Reply
  • 4. shazgood  |  September 26, 2007 at 12:11 am

    He gave me £30,000 in 1993 and the dumb bastard forget to ask me for it back. I still have it.

    Reply
  • 5. Michael Nugent  |  September 26, 2007 at 2:40 am

    I’d like to reply, but I can’t remember writing this piece, or designing the posters. Or even reading the comments.

    I think I must have got someone else to do all of that for me, but I can’t remember who.

    I don’t even remember writing this comment.

    Reply
  • 6. John  |  September 28, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    That’s classic!

    Reply
  • 7. bundoran news  |  February 12, 2008 at 12:01 am

    Any of these donegal developers ring a bell
    !!!!!! Planning Corruption Donegal style !!!!!!!

    Developers Connolly Contracts, Charles Fergus & Brendan Toland raised criticism over local resident /planning watchdog Ms. Patricia McCafferty, 46 Main Street, Bundoran who has appeals in An Bord Pleanala. Developers claim the allegations are unforunded and there is no proof. Ms. Patricia McCafferty claims the Council are ignoring Planning Acts and accept incomplete applications. Cllr Florence Doherty supported the local resident, that there is Planning Corruption, intimidation and incorrect plans are accepted. by Bundoran Town Council. Developers want Council to hold a special meeting to sort out once and for all these allegations, hopeully this will be a PUBLIC MEETING allowing real issues to come forward.
    As on Ocean Fm radio 11th February 2008

    Compliments,

    bundoranNEWS on BEBO

    Reply
  • 8. Patricia McCafferty  |  November 6, 2008 at 7:00 am

    As the person named in Comment No.7 above (Patricia McCafferty). Since February 2008 nothing has changed planners in Donegal are still passing inaccurate plans and Officials and Councillors are covering up corruption in Bundoran Town Council. There was never the public meeting mentioned and now with Cllr. Sean McEniff (the GODFATHER) as Chairman of the Council, there will never be a meeting.

    On the 22nd October 2008 there was an ARSON ATTACK on my family home, when petrol was thrown all over my doors and windows and two containers of petrol were recovered by Garda at the scene. This is the first time ARSON has been used in Bundoran to intimidate people and to stop my numerous appeals to An Bord Pleanala.

    On the 4th November 2008 Councillor Florence Doherty put a motion to the Council to let Minister John Gormley investigate the planning irregularities as peoples lives are at risk, and what did Cllrs. Sean McEniff , Philip McGlynn, Elizabeth McIntyre/McEniff, Tiernan Brady, Billy Mulhern, Michael McMahon, Denise Connolly and Eamon Barrett do – NOTHING.

    SHAME ON BUNDORAN TOWN COUNCILLORS AND OFFICIALS

    The Council cover up everything, like the way they covered up the Central Hotel Fire where 10people lost their lives. I will not let them cover up the corruption and ARSON that has happened, until the Council erect a memorial to the Central Hotel Fire victims I will leave the front of my house as a reminder to the Council that my family could have been next on a fire victims list in Bundoran,

    Minister John Gormley for Gods sake investigate Bundoran Town Council
    .

    Reply
  • 9. Francoise Ruiz  |  March 10, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Remember the “Today Tonight Program, Law and Order in Co. Donegal”, remember the Ruiz family? The way they were treated when they lived in Bundoran? The then heavy corruption of the Guards, notably Super Intendant Dom Murray, no charges were ever taken against Charles Fergus in Co. Donegal, he was always protected in everything he did by Dom Murray, who was then ask to resign earlier in his carrier. But these people that are above the law never get to be brought to justice and being dealt accordingly to their bad deeds. I am still waiting a proper response from Mr Lawrence Wen, Mr Noonan, Mr Eamon Barne, I would say that these high rank people have violated the human rights of my family and myself when they were working for the Irish Governement under the flag of their country. This did happened in the early 80’s and already at that time there was a lot of irregularities with the “planning office”. That was also included in the “Today Tonight” program, that Sean Mc Eniff was trying to ban from the TV screen of the Irish nation! he failed!… Brendan O’Brien, Una ( sorry i am missing her surname, she is the journalist who had prepare an interviiew of General Kadafi, related to the training of IRA). Well, I am taking you long in past years, just to tell you that Co. Donegal is still being in the hands of the same people like Fergus who had threaten me and my family of being sent “the heavies” to sort out this bunch of French. I wish you good luck, these people are vicious, crual, have no honour, are completely corrupt, and just deserve proper punishment. Will it happen?

    Reply
    • 10. eamo27Ed  |  November 16, 2011 at 12:32 am

      Wow. I thought I’d never hear from you again after all these years. I’m glad your still bitter about what happened in Bundoran all those years ago – you deserve it. You are nothing but a lying frog who was hated so much in that town not because of what was done to you, but of who you are inside.

      I don’t remember many people from that far back, but I’ll never forget a mischievous lying French bastard. Rot in hell, Yannick!

      Reply
  • 11. Anna  |  March 19, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Hey now everyone don’t be so harsh on Bertie!

    I think we should all just leave the poor man ‘a loan’ ….!!!

    Reply
  • 12. dr simeons hcg diet  |  May 2, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Howdy! I simply want to offer you a big thumbs up for the excellent info you
    have got here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    Reply
  • 13. hcg menu  |  May 30, 2013 at 7:01 am

    I’m not sure why but this site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check
    back later and see if the problem still exists.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

