Prank Dogbowl Letters 7 – To the Taoiseach

October 20, 2007 at 1:02 am 1 comment

Dogbowl Design 2

Now that the prank dogbowl letters were starting to get a reaction from officialdom, with nobody noting that a dogbowl modelled as a dinner plate was actually just a dinner plate, I decided to keep the then Taoiseach in the loop. Here’s my next letter to Albert Reynolds and his reply: >>>

Letter to the Taoiseach

Dear Albert,

Just a short note to see how you are getting on and to fill you in on the the current state of the dogfood bowls project – Mr McGowan has given responsibility at the IDA end to a Mr MacFhionnlaoich (Small Business Division), who seems to know what he is doing.

Thanks again for your help, and I will keep you in touch with future developments.

I hope things are going okay with running the country, and I must say you looked great on the telly in Millstreet. Things are grand at my end; Dympna had a bit of a cold last week, but she seems much better now.

I’ll sign off now, as I am sure you are busy – and able to get some work done now that the PDs are gone, thank God.

Yours sincerely,
John Mackay

PS I have made clear to Mr McGowan that I wish the project to be treated strictly on its commercial merits. I know that you, as a man of the highest integrity, would want nothing less.

PPS What about Longford for next year’s song contest? I’ll be visiting my family there next month, and I’ll bounce the idea around.

Reply from the Taoiseach

Dear John,

The Taoiseach, Mr Albert Reynolds TD, has asked me to write to you in response to your recent letter outlining the present position of the dogfood bowls project.

The Taoiseach has asked me to say that he wishes you every success with your project.

Yours sincerely,
Jim Stafford,
Private Secretary to the Taoiseach

More Prank Dogbowl Letters

And there’s still lots more to come over the coming days!

Entry filed under: Fun, Ireland, Politics, Pranks.

Bohemians Fans Raise €1,000 for Bar Owner This is Rapid News

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kayleigh Browne  |  November 3, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    were you always so childish and immature or did it develop with the years?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A blog by Michael Nugent

Welcome to my blog about living in the maddest country on earth. Please feel free to leave a comment.

I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohemians football club in the 1970s.

Feeds

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Bionic Bohs

As mentioned above, if you like Irish football and/or cultural nostalgia, I also write Bionic Bohs, a blog about following Bohs in the 1970s.

